Currently | November Edition

Reading | Sidney Sheldon’s The Other Side of the Midnight. I’ve read this book for many many times and I still cannot get over the major surprises and plot twists between the chapters. Well-written. Well-played. Absolutely a thriller!

img_20161010_090228

Feeling | cold and cozy. Hello, sweater weather! Monsoon rainy season has begun its show. Heavy rains means more coffee, more reading and some more coffee. Rainy days and nights make me happy. My camera roll is full of rain pictures and nothing else. Heck yeah!

img-20161024-wa0016

Planning | The 2016 yearly planner. I can’t wait to print my DIY planner for the next year and start using it. Yesssss! I am obsessed with planners but I think it’s ridiculous to spend $60 to buy a branded planner when you can make your own personal planner for less than $10! No worries, darlings! The tutorials will be up on my blog soon so you can make your own as well!

Here’s the monthly spread for November on my current DIY planner.

instasize_11081312231

Missing | my sister. I cannot put into words how much I miss her even though I am easily annoyed by her when she is around me. That’s how sisters are, I guess. I hate having to go to family events without her. Life was so much easier when she was here. I have run out of excuses to convince her to move back to Colombo. I am going to keep trying though.

13886323_10209999506409468_6045334158933334118_n

Learning | about Advertising. I need to launch some ad campaigns for my educational institute for the next year. I am learning so many advertising techniques and mistakes from the experts in the field as well as my fellow colleagues. Even if you don’t know squat about advertising, you need to seek help and be well-informed about the right advertising strategies to expand your business in the long run.

Listening to | Cheap Thrills by Sia. This song just puts me in the best mood. I listen to it in the morning before work, so I am energized and ready to take on the dance floor, errr I mean, the world.

Thankful for | my awesome family. I cannot survive without them. The last few weeks were like a surprise test which I sure as hell wasn’t prepared. My parents are so understanding and supportive that they made it easier to handle the difficult situations. I know my life is perfect but my family kinda makes up for it and I am eternally grateful for that.

 

How’s your November going? What are you thankful for? And, What are you currently reading or listening to?

Leave a Reply

