The Rain is Back!

It has been unreasonably hot this last couple of months that every single day I would check the weather forecast for some rain first thing in the morning. And, it has finally begun to rain here and there in Colombo! I’m overjoyed.

I’m just literally recovering from a bad flu and a cold that’s kept me in bed for three days.  Despite always having cold flu and and a weak immune system, I would never be able to say no to rain. Not today. Not tomorrow. Not happening ever! I’m such a rain child.

Rain brings me peace and cures all my sickness. It washes away all my worries. I just love everything about rain.

I’m fascinated by the seasons but one down side of living in Sri Lanka is that you don’t get to experience the beautiful transformation of four seasons. We do, however, has dry and wet season. The climate is usually warm all year around. Tropical (Island) living, my friend! You might be surprised how much I (dislike it and) am willing to trade the tropical living for the four seasons. When I was in Nebraska, I was able to see the leaves changing their colours and people getting ready for a different season as the months turn. And I got hooked! Since we only have rain and no four seasons in Sri Lanka, the one thing that fascinates me the most is rain.

I checked the weather forecast today and it’s supposed to rain for the next four days. I will be in my room reading and writing while sipping a hot cup of coffee. It’s going to be a cozy weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

