Conquering My Own Fears

I am feeling euphoric today. My excitement and happiness cannot be contained that I feel like I would burst out of joy.

Today is a day that I will forever remember. You know those first things in life that you can never erase out of your memory. The first kiss, the first boyfriend, the first time you learn to play an instrument, the first day of school… Man, those memories never fade! Today is such a day.

I took my first official drive today. To many people this wouldn’t be a big deal. To many of my friends, this is nothing. For me, it is a big deal. Because, I had this fear that I wouldn’t be able to drive one day. It took me longer than others to get here. But, I always do things on my own pace and today I managed to let go of all my fears and finally, give it a go, literally!

I am proud of myself in a totally innocent way. There’s no one in the world who knows me better than myself. I know my darkest of days, my highs and lows, my mistakes and I am proud of myself for not giving up. People have told me and made me feel like a failure at times and with each baby step I take, I feel like I am trying. I am learning. I am growing. I am living. I am doing this life thing at my own pace and that’s okay. This is the journey of me. This is what my blog is all about.

Your worst critique is you. If you keep telling yourself that you cannot do something, you just can’t. That’s the power of your thoughts. You must learn to trust yourself. You must learn to face your fears and conquer them. There’s no other way to grow. There’s no other better way to live.

3 thoughts on “Conquering My Own Fears

Leave a Reply

