Layers

It’s one of those days where nothing is going right and everything is becoming messier by the minute.

I hate myself when I am sick. Oh, yeah, sorry I forgot to mention I’ve caught the flu that’s been going around. Hence, I am going to ramble and complain but also be grateful for the good things and I promise to end this post on a good note.

On days like these, I need love, attention and care constantly. Maybe a pat on the back, a long hug, a forehead kiss or maybe just a few caring words are more than enough to cheer me up. I want to be loved. On my sick days, I have a love-hate relationship with myself and the people around me.  I am naturally a sensitive person and I don’t know if I should apologize for that. In that case, I am honestly sorry. When I am unwell, my sensitivity kinda multiplies and I would feel things very intensively. I guess all my layers start to uncover themselves all at once and some layers are not as beautiful as I would like them to be… When I am sick, I am easily irritated by little things and silly stuff.

You know what helps me stay positive and maintain a good attitude when I am mentally and physically weak? Sweet and caring people, good music and a cup of coffee. Dancing or reading helps too. But, when you are having a stuffed nose and flu, you can’t do either.

My family doctor is the sweetest person ever and when I went in today, she just made everything better without medicine. Her words instantly healed me and I came home feeling loved. It only took a few words.. How amazing is that? A word has the power to make or break a person. Anyway, beautiful people does exist.  As a thank you, I am planning to see her on Sunday and bring her a nice gift.

That’s pretty much my day. How’s your day been? What helps you cheer up when you’re sick and stuck in bed?

 

In response to the daily prompt today: Layers

One thought on “Layers

Leave a Reply

