10 Songs I Never Skip On My Playlist

The only love affair I have ever had was with music.”

-Maurice Ravel

That quote perfectly describes my love life as well as my love for music.

But if you ask me what my favourite song or band is, you would not get a single answer–but many. I can never pick one band or a song. How can I?! I love music and I listen to all kinds of music. I listen to the powerful lyrics, the beautiful voices of people who touch my soul through music and, I fall in love with the best ones. I don’t have ONE favourite band, a musician or a special song. I love most of them.

I have playlists for travelling, falling asleep, working-out and relaxing. Depending on my mood, I have sad songs, happy songs, make-me-wanna-cha cha-dance songs, cold weather songs and girl-power songs. Before I head out from home to work, I always double-check my handbag for my earphones. I cannot afford to forget them at home. Music helps me survive the unpleasant commute to and from work in the busy city that I live. Music shuts down the world for me when I am too exhausted to deal with it. Music never disappoints me.

If I am at home and not writing, then I am on YouTube listening to songs that I’ve never heard before. But I am afraid my playlists never stays the same. I always update my songs collection, delete any songs I no longer feel connected to and find new music that makes me feel all warm and tingly inside. Even if I always update my playlists, there are some incredible songs that have absolutely touched my heart and soul and have won a special place in my heart forever. They never get erased or skipped–regardless of my mood and day. They reminds me of both good and bad memories I’ve had in life. Music is all about the feelings and these songs give me thousands of sensational feelings that are indescribable in words.

1.There is a Light That Never Goes Out – The Smiths

2. Waiting for a Star to Fall –  Boy Meets Girl

3.With or Without You – U2

Any Song by the Band Arctic Monkeys

4. Do I Wanna Know

5.Why’d You Only Call Me When I’m High

6.I Wanna be Yours

7.Wherever You Will Go – The Calling

8.Save the Best for Last -Vanessa Williams

9.Set Fire to the Third Bar – Snow Patrol

10.Happy – Pharrell Williams

There are more to add to this list, but I will keep that for another day. My one true love, I mean.. my playlist awaits to be played.

What songs you never get tired of listening or can never delete from your library? what feelings do they give you?

 

Dhanu xo

 

In response to the daily prompt: Music

6 thoughts on “10 Songs I Never Skip On My Playlist

    1. Haha. Not many people like Arctic Monkeys. 🙂 Their music is different and I accidentally discovered them through a friend of mine. U2 and Snow Patrol are great bands! I’m glad you liked their tracks. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

