Easy and Healthy Breakfast in 10 Minutes!

On busy days when I don’t feel like spending much time on preparing a fancy breakfast, I like to seek the help of my quick and easy breakfast recipes. Healthy and cheap breakfast ideas will save you a lot of money and keep you away from adding unnecessary calories to your diet.

I am a foodie. If I don’t stick to a budget and plan my meals, I tend to spend a lot of money on groceries and food in general. So I always look for simple healthy recipe ideas that don’t require spending a lot of money on expensive ingredients and won’t add up unwanted calories.

Here’s one of my favorite breakfast recipe that I make often which only takes few easy steps to prepare. What I like about this recipe is that it’s easily changeable according to one’s preferences. There are so many variations of this dish that you can try!

Eggs and Chunky Tomatoes with Toast

A healthy and easy breakfast keep your tummy and your wallet happy.
A healthy and easy breakfast keep your tummy and your wallet happy.

INGREDIENTS

1 or 2 eggs
2 large fresh tomatoes cut into small chunks
1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil
1 small onion, chopped
2 cloves garlic, chopped
1/2 cup of water
Pepper and salt
Two slices of bread (toasted)

Directions

  • In a nonstick pan, heat oil over medium high heat.
  • Add onion and garlic.
  • Stir until soft and translucent, about 2 minutes.
  • Season with salt and pepper.
  • Add tomato chunks and the 1/2 cup of water.
  • Let it simmer covered on low heat for 6 minutes.
  • Add the egg(s), cover the top of the pan and let it cook.
  • Check for seasoning.
  • Serve with toast.

*To make it even healthier, I always add some fresh spinach to the final dish. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Easy and Healthy Breakfast in 10 Minutes!

  1. None of your links work hey.

    Kind Regards

    Greta Lamfel

    On Mon, Mar 21, 2016 at 7:08 PM, Journey of a Happy Gal wrote:

    > Dhanu Randi posted: “On busy days when I don’t feel like spending much > time on preparing a fancy breakfast, I like to seek the help of my quick > and easy breakfast recipes. Healthy and cheap breakfast ideas will save you > a lot of money and keep you away from adding unnecessary” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

