Have a Great Weekend, everyone!

Wow. My week is jam-packed. This is the busiest time for teachers in Sri Lanka. Since the first term (mostly government/public schools) ends soon, the term ending evaluations, examinations must be carried out. This process of evaluation and examination require great effort, preparation and time.

So I will be working until 8pm every day for the next few days. I don’t mind working at all but it’s the back and forth commuting part that exhausts me. Traffic is a part of daily life in Colombo city. During rush hours it takes one hour to get to work and another hour to reach home. And after reaching home around 9pm, I can barely stay awake and write. So, if I am not much active for the next few days, you know why.

Anyways, I hope each of my readers’ weekend is filled with less work and more joy. Stay happy!

Leave a Reply

