Quirky Habits

Today’s daily prompt is: Quirk of Habit

Which quirky habit annoys you the most, and what quirky habit do you love — in yourself, or others.

Sometimes it is too difficult to tolerate the annoying habits of people no matter how patient you are or how hard you try to ignore their disturbing habits. Those irritating habits of people can drive you nuts. I don’t get irritated or aggravated by people that easily.But there are few habits  people do that greatly frustrate me.

  1. Spitting. OH.MY.GOD!!! I cannot stand people who spits in public. It is so disgusting. Once I was sitting in the bus and there was a middle aged guy sitting in front of me. Throughout the ride, he kept on spitting out the window onto the road and I wanted to hit him with my umbrella!  Gross! Don’t do it, I beg you.
  2. Sticking fingers in other people’s food. I don’t care if that’s how you eat with your family. Just don’t stick your fingers in my plate. Don’t touch my food unless I willingly share it with you which I normally do. If I am having a bite, I usually offer my food. And I agree there are some people you are okay with touching your food. Maybe your family or your friends. I hate it when people that I am not that close with think that it’s okay to touch my food.
  3. People with bad eating manners. Chewing, burping loudly.

As for the habits that I love, being organized, taking proper care of personal hygiene, being positive and not complaining all the time and being punctual are on the top of the list.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Quirky Habits

Leave a Reply

