Express Yourself!

Today’s Daily Prompt is: Express Yourself!

Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

Everything we do express who we are to the world. Every small detail of who we are as a person is revealed through our personality and actions. The way we sleep, weird habits that we have, how we spend our Sundays truly represent the person that we are inside.

People get creative with their ways of how they express themselves. Some are very expressive and creative too. However, I don’t know if I am creative or not. I love most of the interests mentioned and, some of these pastimes have been my hobbies since I was a young girl. I love to dance, write and paint.  Art was one of my favorite subjects ever and in school it helped me relax my thoughts and released my stress. I still draw and paint on rainy evenings or lazy Sundays.

Dancing is absolutely my cure for stress, boredom and occasional melancholy that get in the way of life. Jamming to my favorite songs keep me energized. If you have ever danced and enjoyed it, then you know how dancing always keep you in good spirits. When we were young, my sister and I locked the doors, set the volume to high on the radio and danced like crazy for hours. We pretended to be the stars of the night and it was one of my favorite memories of our happy childhood together. We choreographed the songs ourselves and we both equally enjoy dancing still as adults.

But, out of dancing, painting and writing, my most creative outlet is definitely writing. I write more than I dance or paint. While I am not sure how creative I am (if at all) at writing, I do love to express myself and my thoughts through written words.

I hope that the people who I wish knew me better would understand me well enough through my words someday.

 

Leave a Reply

