This week in a nutshell.

Hello, everyone!

It’s FRIDAYYYY!! Are these months flying by or what?!

It has been a great week and a few great things happened that makes this week even more great.

I was selected as a writer for the UNLOCKED blog of a volunteering project in Sri Lanka which mainly focuses on using your voice to promote well-being of the youth and to bring attention to the issues that young people have to face in their life. The project tries to identify such issues in the community and address them openly so that together, we can make a positive change around us by getting the authorities to take required infinitives to prevent the issues from keep happening in the future. I am so glad to be a part of it and I was ridiculously happy when I found out that I was selected because being a part of it involves three things which I love very much: Writing, making a positive change around us and volunteering. They have organized a workshop to get us, the selected writers, to get started on this journey toward promoting  welfare of the youth. I cannot wait! Hopefully, my effort, no matter how small, will be enough to make a positive impact in the community that we live in.

Anyway, I’m so glad it’s almost the weekend because I get to celebrate Ramadan (Ramazan)

with my Muslim students tomorrow! My classes are culturally so diverse which I am so thankful for because I get to work with children from every culture and every religion. I always find interesting things to learn by

Ramadan Mubarak 2014

interacting with them. It’s such a blessing to experience and be exposed to different cultures and communities in a classroom!

Anyways, wrapping up this post, to all the Muslim communities everywhere, I wish you Ramadan Mubarak! 🙂

Have a great weekend, everyone! stay blessed!

Love,

Randi

Leave a Reply

