Live. Learn. Grow.

In response to the Daily Prompt: Study Abroad

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

Well, luckily, I’ve already had one study abroad experience which I consider is one of the most unforgettable adventures of my life so far. So another chance to live somewhere different and to experience different food, culture, people and weather would be priceless! I’d be so happy if I really could make it happen again!

If you know me well enough, you’d know how much I love to travel, visit and learn about new things, places and people. It’s something I consider very rewarding in life because everything you buy with money will be thrown or given to someone else. But what you learn from traveling and the memories create for yourself with each of your visit to a place will be the some of the most memorable pieces in your life that cannot be stolen or forgotten. Maybe it’s just only me who’s obsessed with traveling so much. I really hope I’m not the only one, though.

Since traveling within the country is not so expensive, I do get to travel frequently to different places. But with expensive plane tickets and complicated visa procedures, I rarely get the chance to get out of the country and travel to a different place somewhere else. But, boy, how I’d like that! If I could, I’d travel to different places every single day in a heartbeat. Nonetheless, I always plan on travelling abroad even later in my life when I’ve enough money stashed for my trips and that I’m fully able to financially support a long backpacking trip or a study abroad experience, once again.

If I do get such a great chance to spend a year living in a different location, I’d choose Canada. Now, Canada isn’t the only answer that popped into my head. There are so many other places that I’d love to travel to and choose to live for some time. But, among those places, Canada is on the top places because I mean why not? The education in Canada is valued and recognized internationally. You’ll not only get to travel and visit so many beautiful places in the country but you’ll also be able to learn new languages as well. Also, Canadians are cute too! So I mean come on! And, yes, I’m fully aware of the deadly winters and the terrible cold weather. I lived in Nebraska when I was in college so I think I’ll be able to handle the weather—at least I’ll manage it to some extent. I wish I could go back to Nebraska where I have been before but many of my college friends don’t live there anymore. So if I do get to live in a different place, I’ll definitely want to go to Canada and travel as much as I can because I’ve heard so many great things about the place itself.

Leave a Reply

