The Award Goes to……

In response to the daily prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats

You are receiving an award –- either one that already exists, or a new one created just for you. What would the award be, why are you being honored, and what would you say in your acceptance speech?

307277-award-generic-700

The award for the best hip-hop and/or Bollywood dancer!

I could—and I would—totally nail that award. Next to reading and writing, dancing has been among my top favorite things to do since I was a kid. I am not sure if what I write is worth of an award, but I know my talent in dancing might surely get me an award but that is if I ever take participate in a dancing competition or something which normally I wouldn’t because I dance for my enjoyment and pleasure. So if I ever do take part in a dancing tournament, I will do my best to show my talent up there and hopefully receive an award which would be nice!

As for the acceptance speech, I would thank my parents for taking me to dancing lessons when I was a kid and all my dancing teachers who developed my interest in dancing. I would also mention my sister and brother in my speech as well because they are my dance floor homies most of the time. Normally, I don’t like to dance with strangers or random people because for one thing, some people can be really creepy and disrespectful regardless of the place and the music that’s been playing. And, I don’t entertain that kind of intention at all and I can’t enjoy dancing if I am uncomfortable. So, that’s why I have my siblings and my troop of female and guy friends who can not only rock the dance floor with me but also kick whoever is getting in the way of our fun!

If you do like to see me dancing and how I won the award for the best hip-hop and/or Bollywood dancer, please watch ‘So You Think You Can Dance’ next episode. Just kidding!!

Leave a Reply

