Lazy Saturdays.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Me Time.”

Me Time

What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?

Saturdayssssss!!!!! I just got overly excited for nothing. Sorry guys.

Let’s hope my boss is reading this—or not.

Hmmm. My ideal Saturday morning would be waking up around 9am and staying in bed for some more time in my pajamas. I love Saturdays—and when Saturdays are combined with comfy PJs, who wants to get outta the bed? Not me!

81361df4c559afa0f76d226b76cad1f9Laid back Saturdays are one of my favorite things in life ever! Once I’m ready to get out of pajamas into deal with the real life, then I’d like to take a warm bath and thereafter indulge myself in a steaming hot cup of coffee and a compelling book, preferably a good fiction written by a favorite author. If I wake up late, I’ll probably miss my breakfast—and brunch as well. But, if I have enough time for a nice and quick breakfast, eggs and pancakes are a must on a typical Saturday morning. The rest of my morning hours will be spent on writing or watching a movie. I watch an insane amount of movies on weekends whenever I have free time. An ideal Saturday morning would include at least one good movie and would include all those activities I’ve mentioned earlier which aren’t anything real fancy. To sum up, I normally like to be lazy on Saturdays and Sundays.

But, here’s the fun part. I don’t remember having that kind of ideal Saturday morning in so long. I don’t think I’ve had a free Saturday morning for 2 years or so. Because, I work from 8am to 7pm on Saturday tutoring my students. The most tedious task is waking up so early on a Saturday morning! I have to wake up around 6am as I have to get dressed and drive to the city in the endless traffic. What fun! For the record, however, I have never been late to the work! I’ve been working on Saturdays for years now. Yeah, of course, it’s tiring and irritating to have work on all day on Saturdays and believe me, I am so grumpy and exhausted when I get home at the end of the day. But, I really enjoy tutoring so usually as soon as I take a long bath, the tense and tiredness are worn off. I guess since I’ve been tutoring on Saturdays for so long, I am now used to not having my Saturdays off. It doesn’t upset me at all because I enjoy tutoring my students and at the end of the day even if I am exhausted, I don’t really complain at all. I love my job so it’s all good in the end. But, I still wouldn’t mind having a Saturday off once in a while so I can do all the things I would want to do on a typical Saturday morning!

3 thoughts on “Lazy Saturdays.

    1. As much as I’d like to have a lazy Saturday, I enjoy being with kids and teaching them. 🙂 I guess if I have a Saturday off, say next week, I’d probably miss spending time with my students and want to go to work. haha And oh pancakes always sound good. Don’t they? 🙂 Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

