Unknown Places

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “No, Thanks.”

Is there a place in the world you never want to visit? Where, and why not?

I wouldn’t miss any opportunity to travel to any part of the world. So, no. There is no such place in the world that I’ll refrain myself from visiting. Traveling is one of my favorite relaxations and I always enjoy finding new places to travel to. Every place has its pros and cons as much as the city that we live in. You’d read something bad that happened in my city on the morning newspaper and instantly cross the name out of your list of “Tourist attractions in Sri Lanaka”. Does that mean I live in a bad place? Absolutely not. Good news and bad news happen in each corner of the world. You can’t decide if a place is not worth visiting for unless you have seen it for yourself.

Each city bears an untold story that awaits revealing by an explorer. The differences in each place might be somewhat overwhelming at first but that wouldn’t ever stop me from visiting that place. I’ve always had a passion for adventures and never complained about traveling to a place,once or twice. I always came home with a satisfied feeling, a sensational relaxation that is hard to put into words. My belief is that every place is worth visiting and seeing because life is all about experiencing new things.

So, no! There is no place in the world that I would never want to visit. Whether that place is full of giant spiders, dangerous and dark allies, mystic beaches, frightening terrorists or hot climate (or cold!), I will get on the flight and visit that place if I have got the money it takes.

Happy traveling, little wanderer!

One thought on “Unknown Places

Leave a Reply

