Wouldn’t Give up Teaching Ever!

2014- August 21st daily prompt was Work? Optional!:

If money were out of the equation, would you still work? If yes, why, and how much? If not, what would you do with your free time?

Of course, I’d still work because I love my job! If it wasn’t for teaching, I’d honestly not be as content as I am. My work enhances my life in so many ways, improve myself as an individual,and most importantly, it gives me a purpose for living. In fact, if I have figured out one thing about life, it’s my choice of a career. I love to teach and I’d never give up teaching even if I had all the money in the world. Teaching gives me an opportunity to share myself and enrich young people with education. Every single day is a new challenge. Of course, it’s exhausting having to deal with more than 20 teens every single day—but, it is also exciting and fun. I cannot imagine how boring my life would be without the experiences that I get to share with children.

However, I might take a break from teaching if need be, but it would only be a temporary break. And if I’m taking breaks between work because money isn’t a problem, I’d use that free time to travel to beautiful cities that I always wanted to visit and write a lot more than I do now. I’d spend my breaks traveling in Vienna, Italy, Paris, Sydney and New York and explore other culturally rich cities in the world as well!

One thought on “Wouldn’t Give up Teaching Ever!

  1. I couldn’t agree more, being a teacher myself…I love my job. Sometimes what we can’t understand in life, a student with small little deeds can teach you that exact thing. I wrote an article on the same in my blog, do read if you get the chance.
    Beautifully written

    Like

Leave a Reply

