Perks of Not Being a Geek

Today’s daily writing prompt is Second Opinion:

What are some (or one) of the things about which you usually don’t trust your own judgment, and need someone’s else’s confirmation?

Woman on top of a Pile of mobile cell phones

The first thing that comes to my mind about which I would never hesitate to get someone else’s confirmation on is, mobile phones. I am neither tech-savvy nor updated thoroughly of the latest features of the technology and often find the process of buying a cell phone a little too complicated than it should be. However, I am still pretty good at keeping myself informed of the latest news on cell phones and technology, in general.

Before buying a phone, I would generally spend adequate time doing my homework and reviewing the model of the phone that I’d like to buy and when I’m convinced that it suits my budget and and fits my requirements, I would still ask my geeky male cousins for some advice, and confirmation on the prospective cell phone so I can go ahead and buy it. Most of the times, they would go on and on about all the features of the latest phones that are newly released into the market and bore me until I finally asks about the phone that I already have in mind. I don’t need to discover comets with my phone,fellas, I only want the most important tasks done. Period.

Other than cell phones, there’s nothing else I seek confirmation from other people, because even though my judgments might not always be accurate, I still go with them anyway. After all, you have to trust your heart despite where it would lead you to.

Leave a Reply

